Eat Your Heart Out, Rush!

My wife and I made a point of listening to the first hour of Rush Limbaugh this morning. He rewarded our efforts with a definite disconsolate response to last night’s election results. He was subdued. Better he than wife and I!

Now this is churlish and immature of me. But, having heard of Sarah Palin’s consternation about the election results, I had this flashing thought—wouldn’t it be fun if Rush and Sarah would cross paths, have a torrid affair, and then announce marriage! And that would leave the “Todd” with no alternative than to become a Democrat, though I really think we should be careful before we accepted him!

Ok. Now I’m gonna get really perverse. In my mind’s eye I see Sarah, and Michelle Bachman, Christine O’Donnell, Laura Ingraham, and Ann Coulter getting together with Todd Akin, Richard Mourdock, Rush Limbaugh, and Rick Santorum to discuss conservative strategy. They would trot out their talking points to each other and then suddenly Rush would just have this compulsion to expose his “weenie”. And, to make a long (cough, cough) story short, suddenly there would be an orgy, preceded of course by a lugubrious prayer.

It could happen….

 

About literarylew

I am a retired mental health counselor in El Prado, NM near Taos.I have a lovely wife, Claire, and our only children are two lovely dachshunds, Elsa and Ludwig. I have a BA in history/psychology (double major) from Henderson State University and a M. Ed. in counseling from the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville. I have a passion for literature, religion, philosophy....and, in general, the liberal arts.
This entry was posted in Electioin 2012, extremism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

