I Go, “Fox News,” On You!!!

The Republican candidate in the state of Wisconsin is Arthur Jones.  He runs unopposed, as his party clearly sees him as the unalloyed voice for their racist, homophobic, xenophobic, Trumpian ideas.  The GOP realizes that he is the voice for their party in Illinois and have not even bothered to run another voice against his.  His venom clearly represents a choice made by the GOP in that state.

But now, let me suggest, this gentleman…or facsimile thereof, might not be the first choice of Republicans in his choice.  But for some reason or another no one has chosen to oppose him and so he becomes “the voice of Republicans” to we Progressives.  In rules of reason, one cannot argue with it—he is the Republican nominee for the office and therefore he is the voice for the conservatives in the state.  But perhaps “reason” is not the only factor on the table and maybe human emotions are ultimately paramount in drawing our conclusions.

My point is that “the pauser reason,” (Shakespeare) is always of value.  I certainly see that is so for, “them,” those guys and gals that don’t agree with me. But perhaps it is a factor that I need to consider????  Perhaps my certainties are not all that, “certain.”

Here is a list of my blogs.  I invite you to check out the other two sometime.

https://anerrantbaptistpreacher.wordpress.com/

https://literarylew.wordpress.com/

https://theonlytruthinpolitics.wordpress.com/

About literarylew

I am a retired mental health counselor in El Prado, NM near Taos. I have a life-long passion for the liberal arts and a deep spiritual commitment. I will utilize my voracious appetite for the written word in this blog, delving into literature, psychology, religion, philosophy, and linguistics.
This entry was posted in conservatism, extremism, group psychology, mental illness, psychology, Republican Party, U. S. Congress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment